The Texas Motor Speedway is a 1.5-mile track located in Fort Worth, Texas. The racetrack features a quad-oval design with 20-degree banks in the first two turns and 24-degree banks in the last two. The speedway opened in 1996 and holds a capacity of 181,655.

The Texas Motor Speedway hosts races in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, the NASCAR Xfinity Series, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, and IndyCar. The racetrack is also famous for being where NASCAR drivers Jeff Burton and Dale Earnhardt Jr. recorded their first wins. On April 14, 2012, Greg Biffle recorded the fastest race time for a 500-mile race in track history with a time of 3 hours 7 minutes and 12 seconds.

Historic Events