1. DC United

    DC United has won a total of 13 championships. 4 MLS Cups, 4 Supporters’ Shield, 3 US Open Cups, 1 CONCACAF Champions League and 1 Copa championship. Quite the colorful record.

    2. LA Galaxy

    LA Galaxy boasts a total of 12 championships, 1 win away from tying up with the #1 spot. Its wins comprises of the following: 5 MLS Cups, 4 Supporters’ shield, 2 US Open Cups, and 1 CONCACAF Champions League.

    3. Toronto FC

    Toronto FC has a total of 9 wins, most of which (7 to be exact) comes from the Candian Championship. The other 2 is from the MLS Cup and the Supporters’ Shield.


    4. Sporting KC & Seattle Sounders FC

    Both teams have a total of 7 wins, and funnily enough, they are spread out to the same tournaments. 2 MLS Cup wins, 2 Supporters Shield Wins, and 4 US Open Cup wins. It’s only left to the future when they will be able to separate from each other.

    5. Chicago Fire

    Chicago Fire with 6 wins, attributed to its wins in MLS Cup (1), Supporters’ Shield (1), and US Open Cup (4).

    6. Columbus Crew SC

    Columbus Crew taking 1 win above with 5 wins, most of which come from their wins in Supporters’ Shield with 3 wins. 1 each for MLS Cup and US Open Cup

    7. Montreal Impact and San Jose Earthquakes

    4 record wins for these 2 teams. Impact attributes all their 4 wins to Canadian Championship wins while Earthquakes have 2 win each from MLS Cup and Supporters’ Shield

    8. Atlanta United FC, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, New York Red Bulls

    Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, and New York Red Bulls come in at 8th spot with a total of 3 wins each, spread out accordingly to major soccer championship tournaments

    9. New England Revolution

    2 recorded wins for New England Revolution, 1 each from SuperLiga and US Open Cup

    10. Real Salt Lake, Colorado Rapids, Los Angeles FC, Portland Timbers, and Vancouver Whitecaps

    The Supporters Shield and the US Open Cup has provided the opportunity for these teams to earn 1 championship each